Everything’s OK

The last couple of days have been really trying for my family and myself. Yesterday I was so exhausted I couldn’t even think or understand properly what was being said to me. But then when I put my head down on my pillow this thought of “everything is OK” suddenly came to me out of the blue. Probably it just appeard to have come out of the blue and in fact came from some place deep within, from a place of great trust… in life. And I realized that if I feel lousy and exhausted and sad and if my family feels this way as well it means that “everything’s OK”. We can feel, so we’re alive. And isn’t that wonderful!

And all the little things become so precious, like love and a pillow you can rest your head on. Because honestly there are millions and millions of people who will never know love and millions of those who don’t have a pillow, nor even a bed. So in trying times we shouldn’t become blind for all the good things in our lives and when we realize how many there are, a deep sense of gratitude and joy sweeps through us in the midst of our suffering. So it’s OK to feel bad, it’s very OK actually, because that means we’re alive and being alive is wonderful. My friend used to say that it’s mud that makes a lotus flower so beautiful and then he’d say: ” Be grateful for a lot of mud in your life.” And really….

This entry was posted in Life is a meditation and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Everything’s OK

  1. Liam says:

    This made me all misty-eyed and if I wasn’t at work where I’m considered strange enough without breaking down, I’d just cry, cry. I wish you and your loved ones all the best, Dear. May good times come for all of you. And may them come very soon.

    As far as mud and lotus flower are concerned…it’s so true when I look at you: so young and with such profound insight into life. You amaze me again and again and today’s post is no exception.

    Much Love!!!!

  2. Šuki says:

    Jeiii….. Zelo sem vesel, da je spet Wabi-sabi priletel v moj inbox.

  3. janez says:

    My comment is NO COMMENT, just breathtaking. Enyoj a beautiful rainy day, full of sunshine

  4. Rumi says:

    Priznam, tudi jaz sem se zjokala. Samo meni ni bilo treba skrivati solz. Čeprav si mnogo mnogo mlajša od mene, si me v teh mesecih odkar pišeš blog, naučila o življenju več kot sem se sama v vseh dolgih letih. Občudujem tvoj pogum, tvojo skromnost, tvojo hvaležnost, ki jo izkazuješ najbolj vsakdanjim stvarem, da sploh ne omenim srčnosti, ki ti ob tako hudi bolezni da toliko energije, da skrbiš še za uboge sirote v Nepalu, pomagaš mladim Ugandcem, deklicam v Indiji. Priznam, da vsakič ko me ob težavah zajame malodušje pomislim nate in postane me sram svoje šibkosti in v teh trenutkih črpam moč iz tvojih zapisov in s tvojim zgledom in pogledom na svet gre vse dosti lažje. Tanja želim ti, da se ti življenje enkrat za vselej obrne na svetlo stran. To si res zaslužiš. Srečno!!

  5. Sabina says:

    Smo. In to je največja pustolovščina tukaj in zdaj, pogumni za našo resničnost. Moja prijateljica pravi, da tudi takrat, ko nisi najboljše, si ti, najboljša in najlepša in najbolj svoja. In to je vse, kar imamo. In smo, naša resničnost.
    Naj bo vse , zares, O.K!
    pomežikec

  6. Tanja says:

    Hvala vsem za prijazne komentarje. Osrečujete me!

    Thanks so much for your lovely comments. They make me happy.

Leave a Reply

