A River Runs Through It

100_7437m

100_7438m

Turquoise river

carries with it that far-away, high-above smell of the mountains.

A silvery fish and polished pebbles,

willow trees swaying in the wind.

I put down my little basket of elderberries and

roll up my thin old pants.

My feet numb from the cold,

my pants soaked through and through,

yet I continue to stand in the waters,

hoping

they might wash away my garbage too.

This entry was posted in Wildflower Moments and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A River Runs Through It

  1. janez says:

    ne,no! Odlična, ampak zaključek mi ni všeč. Bistveno bolj bi mi sedlo:
    ..might bring down more joy and happiness

  2. Flora says:

    Lepa! Sem jo twitnila!

Leave a Reply

